EMCO start from 3rd - 16 July 2021 in several areas in Selangor and KL

Senior Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob has announced Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) in several areas in Selangor and Kuala Lumpur. This will be enforced for 14 days from 3rd until 16th July 2021.

EMCO areas will be closed off and controlled by the Royal Malaysian Police. Only 1 person from each household is allowed to go out to buy necessities within their location in a 10km radius. Those who have a COVID-19 vaccine appointment may cross district and state borders by showing their MySejahtera app on the day of the appointment.

During the EMCO period, only essential services are allowed to operate between 8am to 8pm which includes utilities, cleaning and sewage. For the manufacturing sector, only factories that produce daily essentials such as food and necessities are allowed to operate. Employees of non-essential economic sectors are not allowed to leave home and must adhere to Work from Home arrangements.

All restaurants and eateries are allowed to open strictly for takeaway and delivery between 8am to 8pm. Dine-in is still not allowed. All hospitals, clinics and medical labs are permitted to open 24 hours while pharmacies, vets, and pet shops can open from 8am to 8pm daily. Supermarkets and convenience stores are also permitted to operate from 8am to 8pm.

According to the official statement, the Ministry of Health will conduct targetted COVID-19 screening for residents in the affected areas. All forms of social activities including sports and recreation are strictly not allowed.

Below is the list of areas placed under EMCO:



  • Petaling
  • Damansara
  • Sg Buloh
  • Bukit Raja

Hulu Langat

  • Hulu Langat
  • Ampang
  • Cheras
  • Kajang
  • Semenyih
  • Beranang


  • Dengkil
  • Labu
  • Sepang


  • Batu
  • Rawang
  • Setapak
  • Hulu Kelang
  • Kuang

Kuala Langat

  • Tanjung 12 (1)
  • Tanjung 12 (2)
  • Teluk Panglima Garang
  • Morib
  • Bandar
  • Jugra
  • Batu


  • Kapar
  • Klang

Kuala Selangor

  • Ijok
  • Bestari Jaya
  • Jeram

Hulu Selangor

  • Serendah
  • Rasa
  • Ulu Yam
  • Batang Kali

Kuala Lumpur

  • Projek Perumahan Rakyat (PPR) Sri Semarak
  • Projek Perumahan Rakyat (PPR) Batu Muda
  • Flat Seksyen 2 Wangsa Maju
  • Flat Seksyen 1 Wangsa Maju
  • Kampung Padang Balang
  • Taman Koperasi Polis (Fasa 1 & 2)
  • Flat Sri Sabah
  • Kampung Puah
  • Projek Perumahan Rakyat (PPR) Kampung Baru Air Panas
  • Flat Desa Pandan (Termasuk Baiduri & Delima)
  • Kampung Batu Muda
  • Projek Perumahan Rakyat (PPR) Kerinchi
  • Bandar Baru Sentul
  • Taman Ikan Emas

The full SOP will be published on the National Security Council website.

Source: SoyaCincau

Do you it’s a better solution to Covid-19 cases which total figures keep stay above 4000?